Testimonials

This pilgrimage was exceptional. We lived several unforgettable moments together, memorable experiences both culturally and spiritually. The welcome at the Montreal airport was warm and very well organized. The accommodations were excellent, the bus driver polite, very competent and professional. We felt safe throughout the trip. […] We were satisfied beyond our expectations. We leave filled with good memories and a great desire to approach St Paul. […] It was a great success and I was deeply touched.

 Jocelyne Chrétien (Greece group - 2017

***

The sites and places visited are exceeded in their splendor only by the richness of the history of Greece […]. Humorous at times, Father Nicola inspires through his person, his knowledge, his piety and his respect for each participant.

Michel Chrétien (Greece group - 2017)

***

I loved my trip with Father Prince to the Holy Land. This is my second trip with your agency and I only have nice words. I would describe my stay as extraordinary on all fronts.
Thank you to you and the whole team.

Diane Beaudoin

***

This tour immersed me in the depths of my Judeo-Christian roots. What discoveries!

***

Despite my 83 years, I was finally able to complete this trip, which has been pending since the year 2000. For me, I consider it a beautiful end of life. Big thanks.

Alice Bouthilier (Novalis group - March 2011)

***

[…] This group of pilgrims exceeded my expectations - super friendly, charitable and very pleasant, it was easy to bond with our guides and our group. This trip will remain for me a very rich experience which will nourish my faith, my understanding of the Holy Scriptures. I feel very privileged to have been able to realize this dream.

Anonymous (Novalis group - March 2011)

***

Despite all that I have been able to see and all the beautiful places that I have visited, it is to realize that I walked on this earth that Jesus traversed, 2000 years ago! With this group of 40 pilgrims, of which I was a part, we were able to experience moments of joy and intense laughter and also beautiful emotions… Thanks to Boréal Tours, with the help of Novalis, for this beautiful pilgrimage in the footsteps of Jesus, which will remain engraved in my heart forever. Shalom!

Michel Ardouin (Novalis group - March 2011)

***

This trip met my expectations and even beyond. In Galilee, with excursions around Lake Tiberias, it was easy to imagine Jesus with his disciples. Daily Mass in different places was a highlight. The kibbutz Ein Gev where we stayed brought us comfort and serenity ... Thank you for this beautiful organization.

Nicole Beaudry (Novalis group - March 2011)

***

An experience which was enriching from many points of view. We can now better visualize what Jesus saw, under what conditions he lived (birth to his resurrection) as well as the mountainous journey in the desert when he moved from one region to another. What a country!

Anonymous (Novalis group - March 2011)

***

I will never read the Bible the same way again! There will be a picture in my head when I read the scriptures so it will be easier to understand.

Anonymous (Novalis group - March 2011

 

***

I want to deeply thank you for having organized this wonderful journey "In the footsteps of Jesus." Without you, I would never have been able to live these deep moments, these memories that I will carry with me all my life, each Gospel, each religious song, because intense moments are forever engraved in my heart.

Bernard Emond (Novalis group - March 2011)

***

It was the first time in the Holy Land. I took advantage of a unique experience to deepen the little I know about the life of Jesus. Many places amazed me, surprised by the beauty of the places, places where our Masses were celebrated - in chapels, at the foot of the Jordan, in a cave for shepherds. I felt we were privileged to have our spiritual and tourist guide.

Anonymous (Novalis group - March 2011

***

We each return home with something special that we cannot explain, but to live it.

Anonymous (Novalis group - March 2011)

***

I returned with great serenity, in the joy of having accomplished an important spiritual step in the company of other well-intentioned and also guided by the Spirit […].
Finally, as we greet each other in the Jewish tradition: "See you next year in Jerusalem!"

François Leclair

***

I made an unforgettable pilgrimage. Moty is a great communicator with a big heart. David the main driver of the coach is very welcoming with his big smile […].
Abbots Daniel and Émile-Yves deserve a 12/10.
Goodbye and have a good summer,

Thérèse Bolduc.

***

From February 13 to 25, 2009, I accompanied a group of eleven priests on a pilgrimage-retreat to the Holy Land. Five days in Galilee and five days in and around Jerusalem. Very deep spiritual experience lived in the Holy Places. Reading and listening to the texts of the Bible acquire an exceptional inner resonance. Concrete images now illustrate the passages of Scripture. Memory keeps an unforgettable souvenir!

Martin Veillette

***

The encyclopedic knowledge of our guide, Father Christian made him an extraordinary guide, in addition to his energy which never wavered. We really appreciated it during this trip.

The Sinai section was an added value and we found it well located to help us better understand the links between the various cultures of the regions visited. Everything went well and we appreciated the contacts we were able to establish with the people we met.
The guide Ayman Sedrak put himself at the service of the group and made us appreciate the beauty of the Sinai desert and the monastery of Saint Catherine.
In terms of food and hotels, we found the welcome and service quick and excellent. The stops were well planned and the meals delicious, especially in the kibbutzim where we were expected. The Meridien Hotel of the Dead Sea wins the prize! […] The three days in Ein Gev, on the shore of Lake Tiberias, a real delight.
What can we say about our driver Mohanet whom we all loved and appreciated for his prudence at the wheel, his courtesy and his personal kindness. An asset for such a trip. Despite my husband's limitations while traveling, we were both able to benefit greatly from this trip and do almost all of the planned activities. Many volunteered to help him many times. The group was most welcoming and warm. We have an excellent memory of it.

Lise and Yves Morneau

***

You make a great team and it shows. The various pilgrimage meetings were carefully chosen and rejuvenating. We gradually discovered all your preparatory work. In front of our amazement, Yoram took pleasure in saying that you were the architect. This dear Yoram, we very much appreciated his presence. He became a simple pilgrim with us, always smiling and attentive to our well-being. He became like a big brother to us.

Jean Marc

***

 To the entire Boréal Tours team,
Hats off! A big thank you for organizing the trip "In the footsteps of Saint Paul", a pilgrimage oragnized last May. Everything rolled smoothly!
The presence of Yoram was very precious throughout our journey.
The CD with digital photos of the trip to Greece and Turkey is highly appreciated.
Gratefully,

Nicole Bourgoin

***

TEMOIGNAGES

Ce pèlerinage fur exceptionnel. Nous avons vécu plusieurs moments inoubliables ensemble, des expériences mémorables tant au niveau culturel que spirituel. L'accueil à l'aéroport de Montréal fut chaleureux et très bien organisé. Les accommodations furent excellentes, le chauffeur d'autobus poli, très compétant et professionnel. Nous nous sentions en toute sécurité tout au long du voyage. […] Nous avons été comblés au-delà de nos attentes. Nous quittons remplis de bons souvenirs et d'un grand désire de nous approcher de St Paul. […] Ce fut une grande réussite et j'ai été touchée profondément.

 Jocelyne Chrétien (groupe Grèce - 2017)

***

Les sites et les endroits visités ne sont dépassés dans leur splendeur que par la richesse de l'histoire de la Grèce […]. Comédien à ses heures, l'abbé Nicola inspire par sa personne, son savoir, sa piété et son respect de chaque participant.

Michel Chrétien (groupe Grèce - 2017)

***

J'ai adoré mon voyage avec le Père Prince en Terre Sainte. C'est mon deuxième voyage avec votre agence et je n'ai que de beaux mots . Je qualifierais mon séjour comme extraordinaire sur tous les points.
Merci à toi et à toute l'équipe.

Diane Beaudoin

***

Ce circuit m’a plongé au plus profond de mes racines judéo-chrétiennes. Quelles découvertes !

***

Malgré mes 83 ans, j’ai pu enfin réalisé ce voyage qui restait en attente depuis l’an 2000. Pour moi, je considère que c’est une belle fin de vie. Grand merci.

Alice Bouthilier (groupe Novalis – mars 2011)

***

… Ce groupe de pèlerins a dépassé mes attentes – super sympathique, charitable et très plaisant, c’était facile de créer des liens avec nos guides et notre groupe. Ce voyage restera pour moi une expérience très riche qui nourrira ma foi, ma compréhension des Saintes Écritures. Je me sens très privilégiée d’avoir pu réaliser ce rêve.

Anonyme (groupe Novalis – mars 2011)

***

Malgré tout ce que j’ai pu vire et tous les beaux endroits que j’ai visités, c’est de réaliser que j’ai marché sur cette terre que Jésus a parcourue, il y a de cela 2000 ans ! Avec ce groupe de 40 pèlerins, dont je faisais partie, nous avons pu vivre des instants de joie et de rire intense et aussi de belles émotions… Merci à Boréal Tours, avec la complicité de Novalis, pour ce beau pèlerinage sur les pas de Jésus, qui restera gravé dans mon cœur à tout jamais. Shalom !

Michel Ardouin (groupe Novalis – mars 2011)

***

Ce voyage a répondu à mes attentes et même au-delà. En Galilée, avec les excursions autour du Lac de Tibériade, il était facile d’imaginer Jésus avec ses disciples. La messe quotidienne dans différents endroits était un moment fort. Le kibboutz Ein Gev où nous logions nous apportait confort et sérénité… Merci de cette belle organisation.

Nicole Beaudry (groupe Novalis – mars 2011)

***

Une expérience qui fut enrichissante sur biens des points de vue. On peut maintenant mieux visualiser ce que Jésus voyait, dans quelles conditions il a vécu (naissance à sa résurrection) ainsi que le trajet montagneux dans le désert lors de ses déplacements d’une région à une autre. Quel pays !

Anonyme (groupe Novalis – mars 2011)

***

Je ne lirai plus jamais la Bible de la même façon ! Il y aura une image dans ma tête en lisant les textes de l’Écriture donc une plus grande facilité à comprendre.

Anonyme (groupe Novalis – mars 2011)

***

Je tiens profondément à vous dire merci ! d’avoir organisé ce merveilleux voyage « Sur les pas de Jésus ». Sans vous jamais je n’aurais pu vivre ces moments profonds, ces souvenirs que he trainerai toute ma vie, à chaque Évangile, à chacun des chants religieux, car des moments intenses sont gravés à tout jamais dans mon cœur.

Bernard Emond (groupe Novalis – mars 2011)

***

C’était la première fois en Terre sainte. J’ai profité d’une expérience unique pour approfondir le peu de mes connaissances sur la vie de Jésus. Beaucoup d’endroits m’ont émerveillée, surprise par la beauté des lieux, endroits où nos messes ont été célébrées - dans des chapelles, au pied du Jourdain, dans une grotte pour les bergers. Je sentais qu’on était privilégiés d’avoir notre guide spirituel et touristique.

Anonyme (groupe Novalis – mars 2011)

***

Nous retournons chacun chez nous avec quelque chose de spécial qu’on ne peut expliquer, mais le vivre.

Anonyme (groupe Novalis – mars 2011)

***

Je suis revenu avec grande sérénité, dans la joie d'avoir accompli une démarche spirituelle importante en compagnie d'autres personnes bien intentionnées et aussi guidées par l'Esprit […].
Enfin, comme on se salue dans la tradition juive:  "À l'année prochaine à Jérusalem !"

François Leclair

***

J'ai fait un pélerinage inoubliable. Moty est un formidable communicateur à grand coeur. David le principal chauffeur de l'autocar est très accueillant par son large sourire […].
Les abbés Daniel et Émile-Yves méritent un 12/10.
Bonjour et bon été,

Thérèse Bolduc.

***

Du 13 au 25 février 2009,j'ai accompagné un groupe de onze prêtres dans un pèlerinage-retraite en Terre Sainte.Cinq jours en Galilée et cinq jours à Jérusalem,et dans les environs.Expérience spirituelle très profonde vécue sur les Lieux Saints.La lecture et l'écoute des textes de la Bible acquièrent une résonnance intérieure exceptionnelle.Des images concrètes illustrent maintenant les passages de l'Ecriture.La mémoire en garde un souvenir impérissable!

Martin Veillette

***

Les connaissances encyclopédiques de notre guide, le Père Christian en ont fait un guide extraordinaire, en plus de son énergie qui ne s'est jamais démentie. Nous l'avons beaucoup apprécié au cours de ce périple.

La section sur le Sinaï fut une valeur ajoutée et nous l'avons trouvée bien située pour nous aider à mieux comprendre les liens entre les diverses cultures des régions visitées. Tout s'y est bien déroulé et nous avons apprécié les contacts que nous avons pu établir avec les personnes rencontrées.
Le guide Ayman Sedrak s'est mis au service du groupe et a pu nous faire apprécier la beauté du désert du Sinaï et du monastère de Sainte-Catherine.
Pour ce qui est de la nourriture et des hôtels, nous avons trouvé l'accueil et le service rapides et excellents. Les arrêts étaient bien planifiés et les repas délicieux surtout dans les kibboutzim où nousétions attendus. L'Hôtel Méridien de la Mer Morte remporte la Palme !... et les trois jours à Ein Gev, au bord du Lac Tibériade, un vrai délice.
Que dire de notre chauffeur Mohanet que tous aimaient et appréciaient pour sa prudence au volant, sa courtoisie et sa gentillesse personnelle. Un atout pour un tel voyage. Malgré la limitations de mon époux à se déplacer, nous avons pu tous les deux bénéficier amplement de ce voyage et faire presque toutes les activités proposées. Plusieurs se sont offerts pour l'aider à maintes reprises. Le groupe était des plus accueillants et chaleureux. Nous en gardons un excellent souvenir.

Lise et Yves Morneau

***

Vous faites une belle équipe et ça se sent. Les différents rendez-vous du Pèlerinage étaient des plus choisis et ressourçants. On découvrait au fur et à mesure tout ton travail de préparation. Devant notre émerveillement, Yoram prenait plaisir à dire que tu en étais l'artisan. Ce cher Yoram, nous avons beaucoup apprécié sa présence. Il s'est fait simple pèlerin avec nous, toujours souriant et attentif à notre bien-être.Il nous est devenu comme un grand-frère.

Jean-Marc

***

 À toute l'équipe de Boréal Tours,
Chapeau! Un grand merci pour l'organisation du voyage «Sur les pas de saint Paul», pèlerinage effectué en mai dernier. Tout a fonctionné sur des roulettes!
La présence de Yoram a été très précieuse tout au long de notre périple.
Le DC avec photos digitales du voyage en Grèce et en Turquie est fort apprécié. 
Avec reconnaissance,

Nicole Bourgoin

***

*Les prix affichés sont en dollars canadiens.