Borealtours Photo by Mg Cthu on Unsplash

Borealtours Photo by Robin Noguier on Unsplash

Borealtours Photo by Marcin Kaliński on Unsplash

Thailand

Borealtours :: Vietnam
Photo by Sumit Chinchane on Unsplash

The kingdom of Thailand, more commonly known as Thailand, is a constitutional monarchy located in Southeast Asia. The capital of Thailand is called Bangkok, the official language is Thai and the currency is Baht. Thailand has various known tourist destinations with breathtaking beaches. Thailand has many attractive cities, traditional or modern. With its Buddhist temples, heavenly beaches and lush jungles, Thailand is one of the most beautiful countries in Southeast Asia.

Bangkok

Bangkok is a modern, ancestral and fascinating city. It has 14 million inhabitants and is a must when you visit Thailand.
This city is the most visited by tourists from around the world and there is no shortage of activities to offer. You can take a boat trip on the khlongs (canals), visit the floating markets or even the magnificent royal palace, its historic districts of Rattanakosin and Banglamphu, bordered by the Chao Phraya river, to discover temples and museums among the most rich people of the country. You have something for everyone.

Chiang Mai

Chiang Mai is located in the north of Thailand. It is located 700 km from Bangkok. It’s a very well-preserved city on a human scale, which will delight travelers looking for authenticity. Chiang Mai is a paradise for outdoor sports lovers. The city is surrounded by lush forests where you can go trekking, elephant rides or river rafting on bamboo rafts.
This city has teak houses, ancient temples, including the beautiful Wat Phra Singh, in a green setting. It is also known for being the capital of handicrafts and jewelry can be found in its markets and workshops.

Chiang Raï

Far north of Thailand, 185 km from Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai is the capital of the "Golden Triangle" with only 70,000 inhabitants. The city is famous for its Wat Rong Khun, a magnificent entirely white temple! There are also some temples, including the spectacular Wat Phra Kéo.
Above all, however, the city is the starting point for countless hikes and excursions to the surrounding mountain minority villages.
The nature surrounding the city is breathtakingly beautiful. Walking and cycling are the two best ways to explore the surroundings!

Phuket Town

Phuket is the largest city in Thailand, located 840 km from Bangkok. It is a very lively city with an exciting history.
There are narrow houses with shops on the ground floor. Galleries and cafes are installed there, for trendy visits and breaks.
Its gigantic Night Market with colorful stalls is a must, where you can find street food to die for as well as trinkets at low cost. But the beaches are never far away, and you will inevitably find a spot to your liking.

Borealtours Photo by Mg Cthu on Unsplash

Borealtours Photo by Robin Noguier on Unsplash

Borealtours Photo by Marcin Kaliński on Unsplash

Thaïlande

Borealtours :: Vietnam
Photo by Sumit Chinchane on Unsplash

Le royaume de Thaïlande, plus communément appelé la Thaïlande, est une monarchie constitutionnelle située en Asie du Sud-Est. La capitale de la Thaïlande s'appelle Bangkok, la langue officielle est le thaï et la monnaie est le baht. La Thaïlande possède diverses destinations touristiques connues avec des plages à couper le souffle. La Thaïlande possède de nombreuses cités attachantes, traditionnelles ou modernes. Avec ses temples bouddhistes, ses plages paradisiaques et ses jungles luxuriantes, la Thaïlande est l’un des plus beaux pays d’Asie du Sud-est.

Bangkok

Bangkok est une ville moderne, ancestrale et fascinante. Elle possède 14 millions d’habitants et est un incontournable lorsque vous visiter la Thaïlande.
Cette ville est la plus visitée par les touristes du monde entier et elle ne manque pas d'activités à offrir. Vous pourrez faire un tour en bateau sur les khlongs (canaux), visiter les marchés flottants ou encore le magnifique palais royal, ses quartiers historiques de Rattanakosin et Banglamphu, bordés par la rivière Chao Phraya, à la découverte de temples et musées parmi les plus riches du pays. Vous en avez pour tous les goûts.

Chiang Mai

Chiang Mai est située au nord de la Thaïlande. Elle se situe à 700 km de Bangkok. C'est une ville à taille humaine très préservée, qui ravira les voyageurs à la recherche d’authenticité. Chiang Mai est le paradis des amoureux de sports en plein air. La ville est entourée de forêts luxuriantes où vous pourrez faire du trekking, des promenades à dos d’éléphant ou des descentes de rivière sur des radeaux de bambou.
Cette ville possède des maisons en teck, des temples anciens, dont le très beau Wat Phra Singh, dans un cadre verdoyant. Elle est également connue pour être la capitale de l’artisanat et l'on retrouve des bijoux dans ses marchés et ateliers.

Chiang Raï

Tout au nord de la Thaïlande, à 185 km de Chiang Maï, Chiang Raï est la capitale du « Triangle d’Or » avec seulement 70 000 habitants. La ville est réputée pour son Wat Rong Khun, un magnifique temple entièrement blanc ! On y retrouve aussi quelques temples, dont le spectaculaire Wat Phra Kéo.
Mais la ville est surtout le point de départ d’innombrables randonnées et excursions vers les villages des minorités des montagnes environnantes. La nature entourant la ville est d’une beauté à couper le souffle. La marche à pied et la promenade en vélo sont les deux meilleurs moyens de découvrir les environs !

Phuket Town

Phuket est la plus grande ville de la Thaïlande, située à 840 km de Bangkok. C'est une ville très animée avec une histoire passionnante.
On y retrouve des maisons étroites avec boutiques au rez-de-chaussée. Galeries et cafés y sont installés, pour des visites et pauses branchées.
Son gigantesque Night Market aux étals colorés est un incontournable, où l’on trouve aussi bien de la street food à se damner que des babioles à moindre coût. Mais les plages ne sont jamais loin, et vous trouverez forcément un spot à votre goût.